marked as watched
marked as not watched
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.at or by phone at +41 (0)56 426 15 33
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.at or by phone at +41 (0)56 426 15 33
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Sick of Myself

Kristoffer Borgli, Norway, 2022

There is no English language version available for this movie

This movie will be available on June 15th 2024.

This movie will be available on June 15th 2024.

Signe (Kristine Kujath Thorp) and Thomas (Eirik Sæther) are in an unhealthy, competitive relationship that takes a vicious turn when Thomas suddenly breaks through as a contemporary artist. In response, Signe makes a desperate attempt to regain her status by creating a new persona hell-bent on attracting attention and sympathy.

"Sick of Myself" is Kristoffer Borgli's directorial debut and celebrated its world premiere at the Cannes Film Festival. The film combines grotesque, deep black comedy elements with subtle body horror and is a bitterly angry reckoning with the addiction to attention and the craving for recognition.
Signe (Kristine Kujath Thorp) and Thomas (Eirik Sæther) are in an unhealthy, competitive relationship that takes a vicious turn when Thomas suddenly breaks through as a contemporary artist. In response, Signe makes a desperate attempt to regain her status by creating a new persona hell-bent on attracting attention and sympathy.

"Sick of Myself" is Kristoffer Borgli's directorial debut and celebrated its world premiere at the Cannes Film Festival. The film combines grotesque, deep black comedy elements with subtle body horror and is a bitterly angry reckoning with the addiction to attention and the craving for recognition.
Duration
93 minutes
Language
OV Norwegian
Subtitles
German
Video Quality
1080p
Available in
Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein

Als gesehen markiert
Als nicht gesehen markiert
Die Anfrage ist fehlgeschlagen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind und versuchen Sie es erneut. Falls dies nicht weiterhilft unterstützen wir Sie gerne per e-Mail unter support@filmingo.at oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)56 426 15 33
Zu Merkliste hinzugefügt
Von Merkliste entfernt
Die Anfrage ist fehlgeschlagen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind und versuchen Sie es erneut. Falls dies nicht weiterhilft unterstützen wir Sie gerne per e-Mail unter support@filmingo.at oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)56 426 15 33
Um die Merkliste nutzen zu können, loggen Sie sich bitte ein oder registrieren Sie sich, falls Sie noch kein Konto bei uns haben.

Sick of Myself

Kristoffer Borgli, Norwegen, 2022

Signe (Kristine Kujath Thorp) und Thomas (Eirik Sæther) führen eine ungesunde, konkurrierende Beziehung, die eine bösartige Wendung nimmt, als Thomas plötzlich den Durchbruch als zeitgenössischer Künstler schafft. Signe versucht in der Folge verzweifelt, ihren Status wiederzuerlangen, indem sie sich eine neue Identität zulegt, um Aufmerksamkeit und Sympathie zu erregen, koste es, was es wolle.

«Sick of Myself» ist das Regiedebüt von Kristoffer Borgli und feierte an den Filmfestspielen in Cannes seine Weltpremiere. Der Film kombiniert groteske, tiefschwarze Komödien-Elemente mit dezentem Bodyhorror und ist eine bitterböse Abrechnung mit der Sucht nach Aufmerksamkeit und Geltungswahn.
Signe (Kristine Kujath Thorp) und Thomas (Eirik Sæther) führen eine ungesunde, konkurrierende Beziehung, die eine bösartige Wendung nimmt, als Thomas plötzlich den Durchbruch als zeitgenössischer Künstler schafft. Signe versucht in der Folge verzweifelt, ihren Status wiederzuerlangen, indem sie sich eine neue Identität zulegt, um Aufmerksamkeit und Sympathie zu erregen, koste es, was es wolle.

«Sick of Myself» ist das Regiedebüt von Kristoffer Borgli und feierte an den Filmfestspielen in Cannes seine Weltpremiere. Der Film kombiniert groteske, tiefschwarze Komödien-Elemente mit dezentem Bodyhorror und ist eine bitterböse Abrechnung mit der Sucht nach Aufmerksamkeit und Geltungswahn.
Dauer
93 Minuten
Sprache
OV Norwegisch
Untertitel
Deutsch
Video-Qualität
1080p
Verfügbarkeit
Schweiz, Österreich, Deutschland, Liechtenstein